Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Guohua Li, Columbia University, USA

Associate Editors
Kathleen Carlson, Oregon Health & Science University and Portland Veterans Affairs Health Care System, USA
Cassandra Crifasi, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, USA
Rebecca Ivers, University of NSW, Australia
Zachary Kerr, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Francisco J López-Valdés, Comillas Pontifical University, Spain
Tsung-Hsueh Lu, College of Medicine, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Reidar P. Lystad, Macquarie University, Australia
Colleen Saunders, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Svetla Slavova, University of Kentucky, USA
Gary Smith, Ohio State University, USA

Managing Editor
Barbara Lang, Columbia University, USA

Honorary Editors
Susan P Baker, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Barbara Barlow, Columbia University, USA
Charles DiMaggio, New York University, USA
Caroline F Finch, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Susan Gerberich (1938-2023), University of Minnesota, USA
Jess Kraus, University of California at Los Angeles, USA
Robyn Norton, UNSW Sydney, Australia 
Leon Robertson, Yale University, USA
Carol W Runyan, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, USA
Dennis F Shanahan, Injury Analysis, LLC, USA
Garen Wintemute, University of California, Davis, USA

Editorial Board
Pius Agbenorku, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Technology, Ghana
Limor Aharonson-Daniel, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Suliman Alghnam, KAIMRC, Saudi Arabia
Peter Barss, University of British Columbia, Canada
David Bishai, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Ashley Blanchard, Columbia University, USA
Gregory Bledsoe, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, USA
Guilherme Borges, Instituto Nacional de Psiquiatra Ramon de la Fuente, Mexico
Stephen Bowman, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, USA
Joanne Brady, Merck, USA
Charles Branas, Columbia University, USA
Elisa Braver, Food and Drug Administration, USA
Gregory Breetzke, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Esteban Calvo, Universidad Mayor, Chile
Shane V Caswell, George Mason University, USA
Magdalena Cerda, University of California, Davis, USA
Hui Chen, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Li-Hui Chen, Consumer Product Safety Commission, USA
David Clark, Maine Medical Center, USA
Edith Essie Clarke, University of Ghana, Ghana
R. Dawn Comstock, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, USA
Alan Cook, University of Arizona College of Medicine, USA 
Linda Degutis, LCD Consulting, USA
Carolyn DiGuiseppi, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, USA
Mitchell L. Doucette, Eastern Connecticut State University, USA
Maureen S Durkin, University of Wisconsin at Madison, USA
Samuel N Forjuoh, Texas A&M University, USA
Shannon Frattaroli, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Robyn Gershon, New York University, USA
Andrea C Gielen, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Deborah Girasek, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, USA
David Hemenway, Harvard University, USA
Delia Hendrie, Curtin University, Australia
Linda Hill, University of California San Diego, USA
Jonathan Howland, Boston University, USA
Guoqing Hu, Central South University, China
Haruhiko (Hal) Inada, University of Tokyo, Japan
Katherine M Keyes, Columbia University, USA
Li-ping Li, Shantou University, China
Mau-Roung Lin, Taipei Medical University, Taiwan
Andrew E Lincoln, MedStar Health Research Institute, USA
Becky PY Loo, University of Hong Kong, China
Stephen W Marshall, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Lara McKenzie, Research Institute at Nationwide Children's Hospital, USA
Thelma Mielenz, Columbia University, USA
Matthew Miller, Northeastern University, USA
Christopher Morrison, Columbia University, USA
Kwok Ng, University of Limerick, Ireland
Lenora Olson, University of Utah, USA
Jean A Langlois Orman, US Army Institute of Surgical Research, USA
Ricardo Orozco, National Institute of Psychiatry, Mexico
Corinne Peek-Asa, University of Iowa, USA
Keshia Pollack, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Joyce Pressley, Columbia University, USA
Marizen Ramirez, University of Minnesota, USA
Mark Roe, University College Dublin, Ireland
Anbesaw W Selassie, Medical University of South Carolina, USA
Gordon Smith, University of Maryland, USA
Julie Sorensen, The Northeast Center for Occupational Health and Safety, USA
Catherine Stayton, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, USA
Keith Stokes, University of Bath, UK
Stephen Strotmeyer, University of Pittsburgh, USA
David Swedler, Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation, USA
Evert Verhagen, VU University Medical Center, The Netherlands
Anna E Waller, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Margaret Warner, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, USA
Flaura Winston, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Henry Xiang, Ohio State University, USA
Ginger Yang, Ohio State University, USA
Motao Zhu, Ohio State University, USA
April M. Zeoli, University of Michigan, USA 

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    2.2 - 2-year Impact Factor
    1.063 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    0.893 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2022 Speed
    14 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    103 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    8,238 Altmetric mentions